Bills Details Locations Guidelines About Us
 Official Sponsor - Circus Fans Association of America
 

Expanded Details 
Location Massachusetts 
Bill MA SB 490 
Detail Cat   Action 
Detail Activists pushing for passage of MA S. 490 
Attachment   
Date 1/11/2018 
Body

Animal Defenders International has scheduled a week of lobbying in Massachusetts on January 15-19 in support of MA S. 490, which would ban the use of all wild and exotic animals in traveling acts.  The bill had a hearing before the Joint Committee on Environment, Natural Resources and Agriculture in May 2016, but no further action has been taken since then.  With their "Massachusetts Week of Action," ADI is hoping to generate enough support to get the bill passed through Committee (see their alert at https://www.ad-international.org/take_action/go.php?id=4515).

Please contact the members of the Joint Committee on Environment, Natural Resources and Agriculture to let them know you OPPOSE this legislation!  Even if you contacted the Committee for the hearing last May, please contact the members again, otherwise the only information they will receive next week will be from animal rights activists.  Plus, some of the Committee members have changed since last year.

Contact information for the members of the Committee are listed below.  Thank you for your prompt attention to this matter! 

Joint Committee on Environment, Natural Resources and Agriculture

Web: https://malegislature.gov/Committees/Detail/J21

Phone: (617) 722-1540 (Senate), (617) 722-2210 (House)

Emails for all Committee members:

Anne.Gobi@masenate.gov, Mike.Rush@masenate.gov, rep.smitty@mahouse.gov, RoseLee.Vincent@mahouse.gov, James.Eldridge@masenate.gov, julian.cyr@masenate.gov, Ryan.Fattman@masenate.gov, Thomas.Petrolati@mahouse.gov, Robert.Koczera@mahouse.gov, Mary.Keefe@mahouse.gov, John.Velis@mahouse.gov, Christine.Barber@mahouse.gov, Dylan.Fernandes@mahouse.gov, Jack.Lewis@mahouse.gov, Donald.Berthiaume@mahouse.gov, James.Kelcourse@mahouse.gov,

Individual member contact information:

Chair

Anne M.

Gobi

Anne.Gobi@masenate.gov

(617)722-1540

D-Spencer

Vice Chair

Michael

Rush

Mike.Rush@masenate.gov

(617)722-1348

D-West Roxbury

Chair

Smitty

Pignatelli

rep.smitty@mahouse.gov

(617)722-2210

D-Lenox

Vice Chair

RoseLee

Vincent

RoseLee.Vincent@mahouse.gov

(617)722-2210

D-Revere

Senator

James B.

Eldridge

James.Eldridge@masenate.gov

(617)722-1120

D-Marlborough

Senator

Julian

Cyr

julian.cyr@masenate.gov

(617)722-1570

D-Truro

Senator

Ryan

Fattman

Ryan.Fattman@masenate.gov

(617)722-1420

R-Sutton

Rep.

Thomas

Petrolati

Thomas.Petrolati@mahouse.gov

(617)722-2255

D-Ludlow

Rep.

Robert

Koczera

Robert.Koczera@mahouse.gov

(617)722-2582

D-Boston

Rep.

Mary S.

Keefe

Mary.Keefe@mahouse.gov

(617)722-2210

D-Worcester

Rep.

John C.

Velis

John.Velis@mahouse.gov

(617)722-2582

D-Westfield

Rep.

Christine

Barber

Christine.Barber@mahouse.gov

(617)722-2210

D-Somerville

Rep.

Dylan A.

Fernandes

Dylan.Fernandes@mahouse.gov

(617)722-2425

D-Falmouth

Rep.

Jack

Lewis

Jack.Lewis@mahouse.gov

(617)722-2425

D-Framingham

Rep.

Donald

Berthiaume

Donald.Berthiaume@mahouse.gov

(617)722-2090

R-Spencer

Rep.

James

Kelcourse

James.Kelcourse@mahouse.gov

(617)722-2130

R-Newburyport

 

 

 

 
Return to Details 

 


Copyright © 2009-2012 Circus Fans Association of America and Authors.
For more information view our  Copyright Policy & Privacy Policy .